You are here

PCR and leg pain

Categories:

Hi everyone,
I had my 6th month PCR last week.My bcr abl reduced to 0.317% from 2.2 % from my 3rd month test.I am apprehensive that as per guidelines for 6 months is0 0.1%,but my onc told that we should wait till one year.Should I go for BMT if I do not achieve MMR by one year.Pls suggest

I also have left leg pain below the knee till ankle from last one month,had a x ray for bone and Doppler scan for blood veins...no issues found.My onc told this may be in soft tissue due to my standing for long hours as I work in construction work.My orthopaedic gave some calcium and vitamins tablets.I had taken last week off,but I am s worried as still
there is some pain.

Hello there,

I'm terribly sorry to hear about your bone pain predicament. I experienced similiar pain with sporadic itchiness (particularly in the stretch of bone of my shins) which thankfully only lasted a couple of days after starting my TKI. My physician looked towards nilotinib as the prime suspect. For me, it helped at the time when the pain started to take up brisk walks whenever i got the chance and taken up on a complete change of lifestyle and diet. For i.e more excercise and increase of dietary intake of plant food rich in protein, Vit E and A to combat inflammation in general.