You are here

One year in- looking towards the future- will I ever feel better?

Categories:

Hi all!  Just found this support group site and I am so happy!  I was diagnosed with CML in August of 2016 just 4 months after giving birth to my daughter.  I was put on Tasigna immediately after the initial chemo.  Originally on 300mg 2x/day- now on 300mg 1x/day.

I have a ton of fatigue.  I am an outpatient physical therapist- I run a clinic.  I work 11 hour days and am very busy.  I come home exhausted.  I also have begun to bruise quite frequently and easily.  My platelet count was down a bit.  I am in remission so I don't see my hematologist for 4 months.

I am just looking for some good news.  I really would like to have more energy and just feel better.  I am so thankful that CML is easily treated and that I was diagnosed after the drugs were discovered. I don't want to be a whiner but I feel so crappy. 

Anyone else have this fatigue and general joint pain??  Thanks in advance!

Hi,

Sorry to hear about the side effects you are having with Tasigna . I was diagnosed on Jan 2017 and have been taking Tasigna 300mg twice a day. for the first 3 months I had no side effects at all expect some dry skin and little itching but later in 4-5th months I had serious itching and skin rash issue ( I had posted about it earlier) . I took Cetrizine in the night and it helped a lot. Now it's been a while I do not have that issue. So in short , so far I am tolerating Tasigna well. However I hate the fasting period especially for the evening . My latest BCR was also good. It was undetectable . I wish you all the best and hope all your side effects will vanish soon.

Regards
Naj